Board of Directors

Sioux Falls Area Humane Society Board of Directors
Jennifer Wosje (Board President)
Attorney, Woods Fuller, Shultz and Smith

Mark Lukonen (Board Vice-President)
Senior Project Manager for the Journey Group 

Melody Westra (Board Secretary)
First Premier Bank

Kristina Sipma (Board Treasurer)
Accountant, Missouri Energy

Pam Bonrud
Northwestern Energy

Jaleen Brunner, DVM
Veterinarian, All City Pet Care West
Jocelyn Davis
The Experience Real Estate

Angela Ellerbroek
OwnerEtc. Magazine
Kathryn Hayes
Royal Bank of Canada
Brooke Quinlivan
Attorney, Minnehaha County

Emily Spellerberg
Emily Spellerberg Consulting
Kristy Stevens
HUB International
Kelli Volk
Wendy McDonnel
Active Generations

Board Emeritus
Shelly Hoppe
Premier Bank Card

Board Elections are held in January at the Annual General Meeting. If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors, or a Board Committee, please email